Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~4:26 pm on Saturday, Feb. 08, 2003~>

Silent echoes

I went to update last nights entry but i realized i wasnt in that kinda writing mood, and started writing my own lyrics to a goo goo dolls tune. I cant make up music for my life but these words hopefully fit track 5 to gutterflower (i forget the name).

I grasp for the poetry of words
broken images left untold
the music of the soul on paper
but i realize that these empty words
have no meaning
and no one cares
Cuz i just am here
out on my own
an echo in the void
my only sounds
will reverberate til all is gone
but im the only one that can hear
Oh I'm the only one that can hear
(these silent pleas screaming out
tears of blood staining the floor
in my own unlit room
no one sees my inner wounds
the bitterness sewn
about my soul
i am here and also alone
these smiles are a simple way out
i pretend its gone
i have no fear
but inside i am so insecure
i go home and i cry silver tears
those ever bitter silvery tears
but tears just fade and ppl smile
thinking everything's just fine
but it couldnt be so far from the truth
the inner wounds burn always.

Yeah I know it sucks but it was like one of those few times when it feels like your brain is overflowing and you better catch it all before its gone, if that made any sense.

i sometimes wish i had music to listen to in other languages so I could just make up words to go with it all. The music to many of my favorite songs are beautiful but the lyrics dont express how I feel. You dont understand how slighted I felt when I reheard Cheeseburger in Paradise for the first time. I heard it when I was about 10 when my mom got a Jimmy Buffett cd, it sounded strangely familiar. My parents told me they always used to play it for me in the car and i would always babble and point toward the radio and start crying once it was over but while it played I was so content and bounced to the music. A song I idolized as a child as the best music ever turned out to be a song about a cheeseburger. It seemed a tad more magical when the lyrics held no meaning.

Well now I guess i can get back to the entry and boring junkles. I just agreed with Tori to sign a petition against Valentines day. Are we like the only ones that totally hate it? I cant stand it. Makes a few ppl who were already happy feel superior and squashes the rest of us down. Ugh. I bet that day has the highest rate of teenage suicides. That or the day the school sends out rankings. I swear, if i was suicidal, that would be hanging material. I got my rank and I dareth not speak it. Last night at Chrissys, Chelle kept bugging me to find out so i just made a scene and eventually went and stood facing a corner til they all gave up.

but back to valentines. I must quote Tori for she has made a wonderful point in her email:

"well, that annoying-lovey-dovey time of year has come again. yep, valentine's day. some say that Valentine's day is just a marketing ploy, while others veiw it as the true nature of just another excuse for guy-crazy girls to attempt to get a boyfriend, have him swoon over her, give her candy, make-out with her behind some set of bleachers, and be dumped the next day.

so without further delay, the few of us who sit in the corner on this holiday trying our best to avoid all the pink-love being spread want to make it know that we as a whole HATE VALENTINE'S DAY!

please sign this petition, and send it back to me, and on to others. we must be heard!"

I wholeheartedly agree. I believe i shall soon choke on the pink if it doesnt all go away. The only good thing about it is getting Valentines from my very kind LOTR sisters. I am glad someone cares. Even if it happens to be people i have never met before except over the internet. To strangers i know that sounds weird but we get each other.

Anywho sledding was insane fun during yesterday's snow day. As I said before, it ended up being a troop as I, Tori, Sami, my lil brother Timmy and David, person from Springton trudged along to Glen Providence Park.

Ever the popular spot for any person in Media who wanted to go sledding, it again did not fail in being overly crowded. Little kids everywhere waiting to be run over, stupid ppl standing in the paths downhill... ahhh the smell of fresh winter frustrations.

I must admit in the beginning i was lazy and let other people use my sled so that i could sit down and eat my dots. But that just left a bad aftertaste in my mouth and a wish for fresh snow and soda.

After flying down the steep side of the hill a few times and nearly killing myself twice, we did take part in a tea party. Sami, her invisible friend Oscar and Tori and my invisible friend Berek. Actually Berek is a flying trashcan but thats beside the point. Eventually we got into a conversation over who would win a boxing match, Berek or Oscar... I still think Oscar would die but thats just me.

We also raided Sami's stash of Starbursts and started spitting into the snow. they change your spit colors, and so the conclusion is that Marilyn (How sad- I went to school for 9 years with a Marilyn and now all of a sudden it looks weird when I spell it.) Manson would be able to get at least half a million dollars if he chewed a frozen starburst and made colored snow with his spit.

It was soon after this that we discovered the benefits of traversing to the other side of the hill. Lo and behold there was a glorious ramp just waiting for a death or two. Almost perfectly situated above it was a flight of steps to sled down. *insert random interjections of awe here*

Well after many a try on many a different sled i got a good clean shot at it and went straight up and clear over. Haha it was so great, the ramp itself had to be at least 3 or 4 feet tall so i got some good air. Landed on my side though, oucch. Still have black and blue marks. Its soo crazy tho, alex and I both tried it on the same sled but we ended up missing the ramp entirely, going down most of the hill backwards and then unexpectedly hitting a different ramp from behind. Crazyness.

Tori and I also tried going on the same snowboard and that was awesome, we hit both ramps (not dead on but oh well) and went all the way past steps down to the bottom, getting hit with snowballs from random little kids on the way. Muahahaha, but we got them back. Yes we did.

Well at some point Tori's dad showed up so she could go and buy tickets for the phantoms game she was going to that night, and he was kind enough to give us all a ride. Like clowns the 6 of us squeezed into maybe 4 people seatin.. it wasnt that bad since we all started blasting the rock music and singing. Ahhh loveable.

Eventually had to go home... I guess that was a good thing since I hadta of course warm up before i went over to Chrissy M's for her bday party. God I got so hyper. Hard to explain on here unless u know me and how I get.

I thought I would be late but it turned out i was the first of the crew people to arrive, remained relatively calm for a tad... until i hit the Dr. Pepper. Muahahaha. By the time Michelle and Krispy got there i was diving from behind the sofa at ppls coming thru the door. I started to draw all over peoples cups and wrote "sux" under Michelle's name, which somehow got turned into "is saxy" ...odd indeed.

Well my new Caffiene shirt perfectly matched my personality last night, i was running around protecting my evil raccoon being insane and junk and basically being crazy... its so much fun ^^

I should've kept writing last night because there are just so many little jokes that popped up it would take me days to write them all in but i should... because you should've been there

I am paranoid about Dlands updating system so I am gonna add what I have now. ~

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads