Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~12:51 pm on Sunday, Jul. 28, 2002~>

The Beach, yup yup

Heylo ppls. I am updating the blog from down the shore, I can't live without internet can I? Nothing much has happened lately... I woke up around 9:30 yesterday morning and spent the next hour and a half packing and taking a shower. I got online for 3 minutes before my cousins came but Emma had apparently already left with her dad. I didnt really have time to do anything anyway. My cousin Kate (13) and my cousin Matt (15) came over to my house with their dad. They live in Harrisburg but Matt was at a camp nearby and they picked him up on the way. Kate was being dropped off to come to the beach house. We left around 11:45 (yes my dad talked for almost an hour) nothing happened... I was writing to Emma since she wrote a 5 page (4 pages front and back) letter to me while she was at the beach. I haveta catch up, I only wrote 2 pages on the small paper about nothing. We stopped on the way at a little italian lunch place and I got a burger, choc milk and chips. Somewhat of a classic American order minus the soda... unn yeah. Well we got down to the house and its really nice. It wasnt as nice as the house we had last time, that one was booked like last year. This one is smaller but just as cozy. Theres 5 bedrooms and Kate, Alicia and I got one on the bottom floor with 2 beds and a tv. Its too bad there wasnt more beds, but oh well. The extra one was in timmy's room... i suggested a raid but we were too lazy to follow thru. Timmy's room was a good bit smaller but he brought a tv and the gamecube. And I thought I was bad just using the comp my dad brought. Caroline and Julia got a room upstairs and the computer has been mostly in their room since they didnt have a tv. Then my mom and dad got a room, and Alicia's mom, my aunt Ellen got one back downstairs. I think our room was really cool cept for the fact that it was right near the downstairs door to outside. Pretty soon after exploring the house, calling beds, and getting drawers from the dresser, all the kids biked walked and scootered to the ice cream store 13 blocks away. It was kinda cool... Alicia and I talked about umm people that are boys... *nod nod* Anyways... after a long time of scootering slowly and then speeding ahead we got to the yummyness. I got a cherry gelati and it was delicious. On the way back it started raining more than before, but i didnt care, mesa likes rain. I think my dads gone crazy... Hahaha we're listening to the Eminem cd and the one where Haley's singing too, gahh i need that cd!!! After we got back from getting ice cream we dried off and changed and whatnot, and then we walked to CVS on the beach. There were about a million jellyfish everywhere and it was windy and kinda grey out. We kinda hadta sneak out to avoid the youngins... unfortunately when we got there we found that timmy brought caroline and julia there right before us somehow. We kinda pretended to leave by walking over to Sands (a nearby store) and looking at the sunglasses for like 15 minutes. Back at Cvs we looked thru the candy and makeup junk... I got this light blue eyeshadow stuff, spearmint leave things, juicies, and doritos. Oh yeah a hershey's cookies and cream bar too. I know Emmas probably not happy about how i spent my day so far but oh well.

We came back to pizza that was unwanted... basically stayed in our room chatting i guess. At some point I came up to have pizza and go online, and emma was on aim! :) I called her and after much attempts from cell phone to cell phone, regular phone to regular phone, we got it so i was inside and we could actually hear each other. I was in the bedroom and Alicia of course was helping the convo go crazy, yes yes. Anyways we chatted for like forever which was fun cept of course my dad got mad at me later :P oh well, he didnt mind that much but i hadta get off. Anyways we found out that we both got star and moon type blue sheets on the same day! My mom got them since the house we're out didnt provide sheets and she said they were for me so I get them once we go back home. anyways Emmas were a lot like mine cept they had a sun on it or sumthing and mine was 78. Hers had a cool bag too.

I am not writing too well today so please excuse any weirdnesses....we stayed up til almost 4 am chatting and i hadta get up 10:30 for Church, so I am a bit weird. After church I came back and flopped into bed but almost immediately after that my cousin Kristen (Kate's sister, 11 i think?) showed up with her dad. Nothing exciting has happened really since then, everyone else went to the beach but Kate Alicia and I... so we are just about to get ready now. G2g!

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads