Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~8:01 pm on Thursday, Feb. 13, 2003~>

overpriced smoothies....

Mae govannen mis mellons! How are you? I really feel like updating, but alas, there is not much to say. Except about tuesday night. After much chaos, it was determined that Tori could come with me and my family to the Villanova basketball at 7 that night! Like always it was insane fun, even though the Wildcats were dying the entire first half. So Tori and I spent most of that time walking halfway to the other side of the world looking for a smoothie and some delectables to satisfy hunger's pang. Unfortunately we had to drag around my clingy little sister but that didnt debase the enjoyment we had wandering around pressing random buttons that instigated boxes to talk about ancient basketball stars. Everytime we went over to look at this one informative wall there was a huge meeeeeeep! So we quickly scurried away, trying not to look guilty. I knew it was just the time out buzzer, but tis fun to pretend not to be guilty yet looking guilty when indeed you are innocent. Try it sometime.

Anywho we lodged in the usual place, the wonderful superbox 1 complete with squishy seats and two computadoras complete with internet access! Muahahaha... needless to say Tori and I spent the pregame online looking at each others journals and fruitlessly trying to sign into dland and update... but alas... stupid computers wouldnt do that for some reason. We spent a lot of time during the 1st half of the game looking around for sweets but sadly enough, one of the times we were gone for a whole 11 minutes of gametime and Villanova had not scored once while we were gone. Twas awful, we were loosing by 17 when we returned. Cursed St. John's.

{Random interjections: Bwahahaha! Shadows alurk!

dled: Sweet Emotion by Aerosmith

Im by chrissyo: HEY KATIE I G2G BUT I JUST WANTED TO TELL U I WENT ON MUFFIN FILMS AND SINED THE GUESTBOOK IM FRANCESCA THATS THE NAME I USED U SHOULD SHOW UR PRIDE 4 ALL THE MUFFINS WELL DO IT ITS FUNNY BYE}

Well the beating continued even once we returned back to watch the game. I dont know how we manage it but we always seem to come back for halftime, sit there watching the nothingness unfold on court but miss the game itself. Awful, really. But do not despair for i am a loyal fan the 2nd half, honestly... I didnt miss the first few minutes trying to sign Tori's gbook...

Anywho the game actually turned interesting as St. John's went through an incredible 11:30 without scoring. I swear there hadta be viral disease permeating the air creating a sense of lethargy among the players. During the time outs Tori and I cursed the cheerleaders and hid from their stupidness and tried to save our souls. We neednt scar our minds by seeing the dispicable sadness of what women at sporting events have become. Makes me sick. At one point they were launching the t-shirts into the crowd and the girl was the one pulling back the slingshot. (Tori and i made sure to be in our seats this time.) Twas let go and the shirt fell on the court. Didnt even go 8 feet. After a second failure with the simple contraption i yelled "Get some muscle you wimpy cheerleader!" Hahaha, in your face you preppy weaklings. I could kick your ass any day. Despite the fact I'm short. Ha!

The dancers were no better, they looked like prostitutes but their only good aspect was that they at least wore a decent color- black. I still hid my face and smited their name tho.

More intereting ideas came up as I considered the bars on top of the first Onion (yes onion) center as a v. good spot for bungee jumping. Distract the enemy right before a shot... knock over some cheerleaders... muahahahaha! Being evil has its advantages.

Well eventually we lost a heartbreaker game... possibly only because the referee was obviously blind or paid by St. John's... We even made a beautiful three at the last second, only to end up still losing, 50 to 52. Twas quite tragic. And by the end of the game I was really into it, screaming at the referees and rooting Villanova on, probably to the displeasure of the more civilized, sophisticated ppl sitting nearby.

Sucks for them. :P

At the end of the game we once again saw our stalked (the Villanova wildcat mascot cat... thing...). He kept following us around the stadium before, twas scary.

But crazier things were to follow once we started on our way home...... {dun dun dunnn} I'm sure you are aching to know what but I must work on my hw so check back tomorrow, namarie~

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads