Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~11:32 pm on Tuesday, May. 27, 2003~>

Off and on

Well today was quite a topsy-turvy day if I may use such words to describe it. Its odd how much my mood can change from different times in the day.

I handed in my Spanish fairy tale project (the last entry was the script) and showed my whale presentation in biology. It feels so great to have all that stress off my shoulders, last week was plain awful. Staying up til 2:30 in the morning, falling asleep with the laptop on ur lap, waking up at 4:45 to start working again...

No more biology!!! Yayyy!!

The day was not too eventful other than those getting those things in. During 8th we finished watching the english videos and I must say, Weiss, who has always been known as the quiet antisocial weirdo (aka he rocks) had the funniest video. You think well know of course hes doing a video so he must talk. But no. "How to enter the Matrix" pop up on the screen, via some computer thingum. Then there are 5 minutes of simply playing the game, enter the Matrix. It was so hilarious in its own way...

I know I am being incoherent and boring but you'll have to bear with me, my writing skills went rusty.

I stayed after for the "very important stage crew work session" that turned out to include me, Vilija, and an annoying freshman, who I will not name, for paranoia. All we had to do was set up 18 chairs. Whoop de diddle. But after that was all done, I signed Vilija's yearbook and its amazing how much has happened in 9 months-ish. I filled up a whole page with just the names of our different inside jokes, I barely even wrote anything, and still remembered a ton more later.

I was pleased to find that even without my id (which unfortunately I lost months ago) I was able to get my yearbook and had a couple ppl sign it. They really dont give u enough room tho, its quite annoyering.

Anywho the activity awards ceremony for crew and all the activities was tonight. Just waiting for it to start turned out to be pure insanity, from the singing of the Sally the camel song, to Chrissy breaking her ankle 4 times, to the ever popular hip attack thing. The band played some awesome music, you just gotta love that slinky 50's night club jazz band musica. I sat next to chrissy and the whole time twas a big game. I dont know how but it went from the beginning when i flung my ring practically halfway down the row to the weird clapping, shaky game, to the sally the camel song (again!) and more singing. When it was time for stage crew all of the seniors it seemed got letters (even dan d. and elise) but not mare or krispin, which was kinda weird. All of the sophomores got merit awards (yeah vilija!) which was generally expected. At least by me. Supposedly the talk in the booth that night was over whether or not i would get one. I thank to God i did get that stupid piece of paper otherwise i would seriously murder someone. I went so much more than most ppls except some seniors and i dont know how ppl who gave a half-ass effort got on running crew instead of me. That still pisses me off, how stage crew is all about favorites and sexism. The way its set up really sucks. I'm scared to see who will get the stage manager positions and such for next year. Dan and Tom are first in line it seems, they already got letters. Which is really unfair, it goes to show the sexism in here. We girls come just as much as they do and do just as much work but because they ASSUME that since we are girls, we can't do physically challenging work, they don't even attempt to teach us. Which is half the reason theres sexism anyway. Its not that we can't, its that they dont give us a chance, and therefore think that we can't. But hell thats life, lets favor the males because they are always the symbol for power and authority. And all that shit.

So anywho i guess I better change the subject before I get in a fouler mood. Later in the umm, ceremony, the cast of Les Miz sang once again. Its really nice to hear them because its amazing, but its still so depressing, I'm never gonna be able to hear them again ever. And I already got pointlessly depressed over that last week, when they re-did it again tonight.

And afterwords I was in a slightly blah mood because everyone and everything was trying to make me realize that I wouldnt see some of these ppl ever again, and I'll never see them all together like they were. But I really did not want to deal with that tonight so I kinda put on my little denial phase and didnt let anything sink in. Now its starting to as I write this but I really dont want to think of it. That leads to me realizing I'm halfway through highschool and I dont want to leave. Life just goes straight downhill after highschool.

But for now let me focus day by day. Tomorrow is curly fry day. I can go out tmw night because we have off on Thursday. Little, 2d facts that lead you back to reality and away from that unapproachable larger picture.

I am going to try to go to bed. I'm not tired and I probably wont fall asleep until 1:30, but alas, what choice do I have? Sit and waste my life here or pondering in bed? It matters not.

1 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads