Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing- bineyboo sleeping
Hearing- humm of the laptop
Wishing- he was here
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~11:02 pm on Wednesday, Jun. 18, 2003~>

smile in a spoon

Heyloz my dear diaryland. How have you been doing as of late? I have been doing quite well, despite my ups and downs.

I have been feeling a lot better since my encounter with the hospital. I am on some 'quite powerful' drug called perkecep or something, and it seems to put me in a good mood. But when I dont have it I get very irritable and moody, so beware.

Yesterday morning was one of those times when I was having a withdrawal from it. I woke up at 6:30 because my mom came in with a note and the medicine telling me to take it as soon as I woke up. Unfortunately she woke me up right then, and my mouth was killing me and I got really upset. I started flipping out and acting a tad more whiny then I shouldve. But to me this meant that I would have at least 5 more hours of waking pain, and I wasnt a happy camper. So I proceeded to make a lot of noise, slamming doors, pacing to and fro, the works. But during this tantrum, I made one fatal mistake. I was muttering under my breath, and happened to walk past my dad. I guess the muttering wasnt under my breath enough and I said 'stupid mom' and he heard. I was annoyed and tired and bitchy so I didnt think much of it, but my dad flipped. He screamed at me and called me a rude bitch and this would have to stop if I expected to stay here, my rudeness came before my health... and he'd smack me if he had to. Whoop de doo. Thats sure gonna help me get back to sleep.

I was sooo tempted to scream "I HATE YOU!" at the top of my lungs but I didnt. Instead I grabbed my sneakers, George, and ran outside into the backyard, under the sky. It was really nice out, and I know this seems like a rip-off of the story I heard the night before, but this is what I do when I'm angry. The air was light and cool and envigorating. For once it was nice to be awake at 7 in the morning. I went up to the playground at the field and just sat there in the breeze for awhile, soaking in the sky and the sun. I realized it was a school day for the public school and figured since i was up I might as well see if i could say hi to Tori and Sami.

In a few minutes a girl in elephant pjs, with a monkey's head sticking out of her jacket could be seen biking up winter street. I ended up being early *gasp* and hung around the alley and the dogs for awhile. Early morning is really quite peaceful, its ashame I miss it so often. I finally saw Tori and Sami, for a total of 6.2 seconds, before they drove off for school. I did get time to give them both a hug and Sami took a pic of me (the chipmunk) and Tori. I'm scared that it may be used for blackmail in the future, haha.

Then I biked around Media, the usual route, and met up with Jared on the way home.

Fortunately that tired me out enough and I was able to sleep once I got home. The rest of the day was full of ups and downs. Basically just relaxed or tried to. Kyle and Uncle Jim randomly stopped over on their way to the shore, which was a nice surprise.

We spent half the time criticizing anime and the other half looking and discussing the new kayaks we're getting. I can't wait to down the shore. Fun for all! Muahahahaha.

After the relatives left, I ended up going to the mall con Anna, Michelle, Chrissy, and Vilija. It was quite enjoyable, until I started getting dizzy and a headache. The medicine did seem to make me quite hyper and unable to do math. I was in one store and I looked in my wallet. Thinking I lost some money I literally sprinted back to the last store I was in. There was no money to be found, so I went back. Michelle helped me add up the money in my wallet and the price of the things I bought. Apparently I had lost no money and simply couldnt add. Pretty sad.

I did enjoy breaking one of the rules for the postsurgery: DO NOT make big decisions. Muahahaha. But of course it was yesterday I figured I needed to buy a skirt. Rufo wants to take me out to a nice dinner at the King of Prussia Mall once he gets his license, and so I figure I might as well look half decent. Since I own not one skirt that fits me, (for I hate skirts) I try to keep with the tradition and get the one skirt to reflect my style, no matter how much of a skirt it is. All I can say is that I got it from Hot topic, because I promised I wouldnt let him know what it looked like til we went. I actually like it, it almost makes me feel like I was missing out on something before. Almost.

Anywho we traversed afar and I even ended up in some expensive top of the line store that I have never been in before. Unfortunately it had to be there that I found a really nice shirt to go with it there. Figures.

Oh well who cares. Today I woke up surprisingly early (11:30) and was able to go back out to the mall, and my mom bought it for me. That was a muy nice thing to do, I feel all sophisticated now (hah.) While I was there I also bought some of the blue hair dye from hot topic that I wanted. My friends told me to wait and go to some beauty supply place but I'll never get there. Plus I want to get my hair dyed NOW! Or later today. Blarney, I am so impaciente.

After the mall, we stopped at Blockbuster to rent Sphere, since Rufo was coming over. They didnt have it there and I had a huge fit because I had a big headache, was in a bad mood, and needed more medicine. I flipped at my mom which I really shouldnt have done, because she was being generous, but I wasnt thinking. So she remained mad at me for the rest of the day. We ended up renting the Abyss and Darkness Falls.

When I was home and in a bad mood, Tori (infamoose) popped over and helped me feel better. We got hyper from its own mysterious contagiousness and signed random gbooks, and slid down the stairs. Fun times as always :~) Oh yeah, note to self- Buy notebooks!!!

Rufo came over around 4:30 and I felt a lot better by then. He brought ice cream and a milkshake, which was really nice and delicious compared to the yogurt I've been living on. Both movies were rather cheesy and lame, but I was glad he could come over all the same. It was very enjoyable :~) Even as a chipmunk I felt great and loved and ok I'll shut up. Gooey diaries always stink.

But I was in a great mood and then heard of a big argument between Tori and Sami where Sami basically calls Tori the biggest poser ever and who has no personality. This got me really mad because I've known Tori since before I can remember and that is not who she is. Grrr plushie.

Anyways, I should be off to catch up on the pile of books stacked by my bed. Gnite, & mara mesta!

PS- I created my first diaryring, the summer diaryring! Check it out. :~)

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads