Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing- sunlight on the sofa and my arm
Hearing- Phantom of the Opera
Wishing- there wasnt so much pain in the world
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~6:13 pm on Thursday, Jun. 26, 2003~>

death in books and lazy days

Lag-dagity dag....

Why does writing seem to take more effort than it has before? I am writing only for the sake of recording, squeezing it in when I find time (which is rarely) and then never finishing, feeling i have to implant every detail into this blog. Maybe I need a new approach.

Instead of my normal day by day recapitulation, I need an abstract view to absorb thoughts and ideas captivating enough for this blog but not long as the Bible.

Grr plushie.

I read about death today. Death internal and physical. Its odd to think about for it seems so far away but comes quickly and steals so much. I know I'm being drawn into those common bestsellers, Stephen King...

If you are actually someone who has the time and patience to sit down and read *glares at Rufo* you absolutely must read the Green Mile. My dad recommended it to me several years ago but I never actually read it til now. Theres so much in it that keeps you enthralled, I'm sorry it ended. I guess I can't spoil it for you but some parts are so moving. I found myself crying at the end, like a middle-aged woman over a sappy tragic movie. I felt foolish but this was truly something that moving, and it would be almost wrong to sit there impassively reading, page by page, no effects shining anywhere in my face or eyes or mind.

But thats just me. Maybe books get to me too easily.

Not too much has happened around here recently. As I neglected to say in my previous unfinished journal entry, Tori left for Germany on Tuesday. It was really quite depressing, we had barely time to go and get matching notebooks to write in. And they we're even matching. A random throng of people had gathered at her house by the time I got there. I wasnt expecting this and it was a little dissappointing, but oh well. This year I wasnt fortunate enough to go to the airport with her, but maybe I will on the way back. :/

That night I went over to Anna's house and we had a fun time playing trivial pursuit and Cranium while listening to Rent!

Yesterday Rufo came over in the afternoon and it was a v. gouda day. In the beginning I finally got around to getting my permit! Yayy! I'm soo annoyed at myself for waiting the 2 months or so it was. I got all the questions right, they were mostly easy. The hardest one was whats the first penalty for someone under 21 caught drinking. Since I dont drink I never really paid attention to this but I guessed it right ^^

Once we got back home the day was spent doing random junk, watching movies, and munching on Cinnamin buns. I convinced my dad to bring us to Ruby Tuesday's to eat so we had a good time getting applications for Rufo before the food came. I also bought a lot of fortune cookies, which are yummy and fun. And a note to all- always add 'in bed' onto the end of your fortune, muahahaha.

When we got back Rufo finally played me the song he started writing ago... and it was wonderful... I dont even know how to explain it but the days get so much better around him ^^ He makes me feel like i am really someone, worth something, I have purpose. I've never had that before and now I love it, and him....

Anywho after he played the guitar some and we put on the ring! I will never get tired of that movie, it is simply my favorite ever. I think it suceeded in freaking out rufo a good bit ;) As for me, I've seen it so much its not so bad anymore, but I love it still.

Of course he hadta leave before it was over, figures, but thats ok.

Today was quite uneventful and I have spent it complaining and reading. I finished the Green Mile earlier and just now my mom came back with Harry Potter! Muahahaha.

I know its sorta shallow and cliched but its my candy book. Yayyy!

Writing is to cease now for i must slink into a shadow and read my book into the night :~)

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads