Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing- ims
Hearing- stadium tunes
Wishing- i could replay today
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~9:46 pm on Sunday, Sept. 28, 2003~>

final innings...

Well I made it to the last game at the Vet which was enjoyable for the most part. I was pissed off at the beginning and the end and nostalgic in the middle, I suppose. We got non-special tickets that didnt fit the special lanyards because my dad was non-smart, so I was disappointed. The game was almost typical in how it was played, we lost to the Braves and there was a lot of booing. The eagles support there was almost more than the Phillies. Everyone was listening to the football game and started chanting whenever the birds got a touchdown. Or maybe even first down, from how often it occurred.

The opening ceremony for the game was pretty cool, there was a huggee flag but it looked like somehow it had gotten dirty and someone was gonna be in deep trouble. No parachuters this time, but hey, twas still cool.

We had to leave early and miss the closing ceremony, which really pissed me off. Of course, its only a once in a lifetime event, something I've been wanting to go to and see for ages, but no I cant see it all, I can't enjoy the whole thing. My dad and brother didnt plan well and thus did not wake up early enough to go to a Mass before the game. And so we had to rush back home right after the game was over. They didn't even care that they'd never be in the stadium ever again, it would be gone and dust and rubble pretty soon. The view would be nothing but memory. Of course no, rush rush rush, walk faster, we were stupid and you haveta suffer. Grr.

Anywho I shouldnt be so negative and bitter about it, I would like to remember it in a good way. In better news we did the wave again, and I got on the fanovision there! The people in front of us were on the screen and I pointed that out to my brother and dad and started waving to no one, and they put us on! That made my day better, I had always wanted to get on that and never did before... (unless I did that one time there was a rain delay til past midnight and just about everyone left) And today I accomplished that in the very last chance there was.

I was stabbed with a big knife of irony when I got home tho. Emma had been sitting in 705, we were in 707. I can't believe we missed each other. I even asked her if she noticed anyone with weird hair and she mentioned the guy with green hair, who was 2 rows in front of us! AHHHH. It was either 2 or 1, and either way I feel very blind for all this. Frustrating indeed. I should go back and scream at myself for that, haha.

I must go do stupid history, tata~

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads