Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~12:14 am on Wednesday, Apr. 17, 2002~>

The dog days of, uhh April

I woke up this morning to a huugge thunder crack. It was especially loud and freakily surprising at 6:20 in the morning. This wasn't one of your average ones that just rumble in. It was loud and sharp enough it must've hit within a few blocks from my house. It could've been trying to wake me up early since my alarm clock always fails. Or maybe surging the some of its thousands of degrees into the air, welcoming a day of heat and misery, and even contributing to it. I think the second is more likely.

Today was a day of hotness combined with the effects of murphy's law. School was uncomfortable in the 90 degree weather, especially after running in gym, doing more pushups and then having to change back into them blasted tights. I was very very sweaty and disgusting. It was sickening to think of. Since its Tuesday (or was a half hour ago), we had a track meet. We got to leave school early at 1:45, which didnt really help my Algebra position. We still got the homework assignment but she taught everyone how to do it once we left. But of course she still expects us to do it. That + chemistry homework= guarranteed insanity by friday.

Wait, I forgot. I have already broke the boundary of sanity, so therefore I have nothing to worry about!

The track we went to today for the meet was utterly blah! I thought our track was bad. Boy, the our opponents would've claimed it heaven. It took us about an hour to get there, give or take. We had to drive through Philly, which was extra smelly in the heat. The track itself was a desolate site, with "pot holes" every so often. Twas miserably hot with no real shade to speak of, save one barren deadish tree. I had to run in the open 800 this time instead of the relay which was a change

....

I know why the caged bird sings, but I still have no idea why the deranged bird cackles at midnight.

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads