Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~11:40 pm on Saturday, May. 11, 2002~>

Track woes

Oops. Tomorrow is mother's day and I still dont have anything for my mom. I just got done sending her an e-mothers day card. I'll figure something out tomorrow, as of now, I am too tired.

Today... hmm about today. I didnt want to think about this anymore than i had to but i guess i will tell u a little about my track meet today. It was the freshman champs held at Fr. Judge high school in Philly, and started at 10. Now naturally since it starts at 10, we have to be at school to catch the bus at 8:30 :P *sigh* How I despise track meets. They are so stupidly evil, stressful and just horrible. I despise them from the depths of my heart. Ok i am getting annoyed from having to think about it again so here goes a summary: I was nervous all morning and felt sick to the point of feeling like i was gonna throw up. I had to run in the open 800, which i dislike more than 4 by 800, and got a stinkin second and ran a 2:30 even. STUPID IDIOTIC ME! On the last possible race of the 800 of this year i hadta go and blow it by qualifying. Now i must relive this hell again by feeling sick and grusome and in horrible pain and embarassment when stupid Ashlee went and passed me at the last 50 yds. Since when did she take up the arrgghh act of staying in 2nd then sprinting at the end? I cant stand that. This stuff will drive me insane. I cant believe i gotta do it all over. After my 800 it took me 20 mins to actually start getting up and walking around again, whereas ashlee had her stuff back on and was walking over in 2 mins. How is that possible? I just dont see how u could've put everything into your race when u go and entirely recover in 2 minutes. It disgusts me. That and the fact that she beat my pathetic time is enough alone to make me feel queasy again. Well after the race i felt so bad i gagged and would've thrown up had I actually eaten much of anything to speak of this morning. I know you must find this horribly gross and un-interesting for a diary entry, but i need to spill it out somewhere (no pun intended).

Anyways I didnt run in the 4 by 400, like i was supposed to, and now i really regret that. *sigh* I hate track. I dont have any clue why i waste my time because it is something i just totally and utterly hate. Track can die and be gone, for all i care. At least the meets. I dont care one way or the other about practice.

Now that I've succeeded in losing any possibility of you ever returning to my blog, i shall talk about the lighter points of my day.

Actually i would be but my dad just kicked me off the computer. Seyonara or however u spell it.

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads