Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~12:47 pm on Monday, Jun. 10, 2002~>

Curs�d day

Arggh I am so frustrated. Today has been the most depressing day in a long time. First we went to mass, which wouldn't have been so bad if it wasnt so hot inside the auditorium. God. Today was the evil day of getting back grades, which normally isn't that bad. But of course I always happen to slack off in the 4th quarter, stupid me. Theology started off the evilness, I got a stupid 93 even when our project got a 98. arrgh, I got the same grade as Steph, and she is in second track for everything else! AHhhh. Those were points I definitely could've used if I actually studied. Then world history. We didnt get our quarter grades back but we did get our exam ones. I got a 17 out of 20... not the best grade but only one person in the class beat me- Katie D. I did tie w/ numbers 1 and 2, Katie L and Kev. It was just around then that I realized that the top three ppl in WH were Katie's. Hehehe. Creepy.

Lunch was good, but none of the food places were open so I bought a Dr. Pepper. Quote of Lauren,

"I think he was like, ...dead."

Then came the epitomy of all evilness one could do to someone in high school. In Chem we got our grades back for the exam and the Qr. Amazingly I didnt fail! I got a not so good grade at all of 161/200. :P Losing my touch, yes. That was the average grade of the class, yet I dont like to be average. My grade for the quarter was a stinking 91, I shouldve done better. But then... the vile... Miss Licata! came. She is the AP Biology teacher for us next year and with her she brought assignments. Impossible assignments. Out of college biology textbooks that are meant for those who plan to major in a field of science. We have one big thing due in the end of July, one at the end of August, and one in September. I wanted to go scream or crawl in a corner and die. My summer is forever ruined.

Next "period" (if you could call it that; they were barely 20 mins long) was study hall, in which I complained and moaned about the stupid biology project thing.

English made me the most enraged. Ahh!! I dont even wanna think about it. Ahh but I guess I will tell you. English is my best subject, it is the simplest thing in the world. We had 6 different grades- one for homework and 5 different tests/ project grades. I got 100 for homework and 4 100s for tests/projects. Then I got a stupid 95 for a vocab "project" (twas closer to a big homework assignment) because I left one fill in the blank empty! I knew what should go there but I forgot to fill it in! Ahhh!! I will forever be annoyed. I got a 100 on the quarterly exam too, so it averaged to a 100 obviously.

Now I am sure I sound like a stuck up brat, but its soooo frustrating! I think i missed being top of my class just cuz of that stupid mistake. And the other thing is that a bunch of other people got 100's just because they won this game we were playing to review, it's not fair!!! And then was the despis-ed algebra. I went down in that to a 91, ahhh! I cant wait for geometry, algebra is soooo dumb!

And the thing that I cant get over is the fact that on Thurs we have an assembly and awards are given out to the top of every class in every period. And I didnt get a single one!! Ahhhhhhhhhh bad mood bad mood bad mood must scream must break something must stop school. be back later

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads