Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~2:54 pm on Sunday, Oct. 27, 2002~>

readded: Entry #100

a long awaited look into my world (#100! YAY!! :D)
Sunday, Oct. 27, 2002

How many times I have come to this new entry page and then left without finishing an entry. For those of you out there that actually might have been wondering if I was alive, yes, I am very much so. I guess I went on an unexpected mini-hiatus. Everytime I come here it gets harder to write because I have more stuff piling up that I want to write about and I feel guilty about it if I dont squeeze info about everything in. Especially since this is the 100th entry. I need to go back to when I just wrote about whatever was on my mind, not stopping to ponder whether it has as much content as the past 2 entries. I really would like to go back and talk about all the stuff I did last weekend but I cant take forever on any of this stuff since I need to start homework soon.

Last Thursday night, the 18th, I slept over Annas house which was fun. We had a conversation online with her friend about talking sheep, purple polkadotted fuzzles, and how the talking sheep were never seen since they were all locked up in rooms with padded walls. We were planning on freeing then and sneaking them into seeing Anna's friend as an Arabian merchant in their play. Muahahaha, be afraid, be very afraid. Behold the power of Jelly Bellies!

After much crazyishness and a midnight snack of chocolate pudding, we went to bed. Obviously we didnt have school the next day but we still had stage crew. I think that was my first work session, and it was pretty cool. I learned too many names to remember and helped to pull out tarps to cover the floor for a class reunion Saturday night. I had to leave early for soccer practice around 1:30 but i dont think I missed much more than Vilija dropping the table on the steps, hehe. I barely made it on time for practice since we got back kinda late from our lunch break. Practice wasnt too bad, and we got to play world cup. Ralphie and I mad it to the final 3 again! Woo hoo! :D

Later that night, Anna, Stef, Vilija, Marie and I went to the hayride/motel at Arasapha. It was great! Lol so many hilarious thingums happened, waiting in line wasnt that bad at all. We got outta the car and walked a little bit and as we were walking along we were serenading from people in their car singing to swing music!! So obviously we hadta start dancing just because. I was to funniest thing! "Hey, Johnny, whats it gonna be?" Thats all we remembered and Vilija was the one who remembered for everyone, I kept forgetting it everytime that cursed Kylie minogue song came on the big screen in the sky. Somehow this Shady thuggers thing started, and we would all walk around with out hoods up, hands in our pockets and junk when we were being shady thugger-like. Steph was the best shady thugger with her light pink and baby blue outfit of course. Vilija had no hood so she just kinda pulled the collar halfway over her head, kinda like those little pumpkin people that have no head. We barely saw anyone we knew from school which was quite surprising, seeing how popular Arasapha is. The hayride wasnt as good as last year but we interesting-ified it by enjoying being communicative with the beings along the side. Steph and I were in the very front, and I was in the corner, so we got to meet a lot of evil looking creaturemathings. At first we would ask them if they were shady thuggers, but then they wouldnt answer. How rude. So we refined our tactics, and held straw above our heads, yelling "You cant see me!" Its amazing the superpowers that ordinary hay can give u. One took hay from me and mocked us, arg argity. So finally we decided to give out hay as a present to all the evil demons we encountered. I think they were touched by our generosity. At some point the tractor in front of us started spewing out music so, as an act of unspoken obedience and tradition, we started bouncing! This was a tribute to the song Drunken Lullabies that we heard in the car on the way over. It sounds like a Irish drinking song in which some person in the pub grabbed an electric guitar and started harmonizing with the fiddles and other such instruments. Its perfect just bounce to since its impossible to dance to or sing along with. On the hayride we all started again but Anna was goin crazy, lol. And then to add to the mood of celebration, I threw hay as confetti. I think we were enjoying the "haunted hayride" too much.

The motel wasnt quite as great but waiting in line of course was pretty cool. We re-discovered the polka but i was a sad outcast, unskilled in polkaing. Someone noticed how this tree on the wall looked freakishly like a person, maybe even Jesus on the cross, which was scary. It was definitely supposed to be that way, u could even find ribs if u looked closely enough. I dont remember what the word was, but they all take art and apparently their teacher mentioned this. I was lost, but that happens a lot to moi. I was always the rampant wandering fishle, yesh yesh. Lost in a sea of turbulance, forever meandering my own little course in the vast pool of blueness. Upside-down this could be still our world, it is not all that different. Anyway as we got nearer to the front of the line we say that in the side of the motel there was a day and every few minutes it would open and THE ULTIMATE SHADY THUGGERS would partially come out to talk to the ticket collector. They were grim reaper type people, dressed totally in black with bluish white faces. We were still like 2 rows away when we saw them first and all 5 of us yelled shady thuggers!!! I'm sure all of the people stuck in line near us loved our obnoxiously loud obsession ^^

Then we were right near the door, we got the wonderfulness of having them right next to us when they opened the door for fresh air. We rambled and informed them that they were shady thuggers and similar comments. The motel itself wasnt all that scary since we all were shouting shady thuggers to all the scary dark forms in corners. Their was one that was like a molester, it was seriously scary. I was supposed to be 2nd but somehow i got to being last and this dude (not a shady thugger! not worthy) came out and grabbed me, and he wasnt letting go omg lol seriously weird and then anna came back since everyone else had left me with the evil molestor dude. I yelled at him to, saying he wasnt a shady thugger. We didnt really get to see the ultimate shady thuggers since they were in a corridor, but their presence was reassuring of course. If we get killed or captured at least we would know that there would be other shady thuggers to hang wit. We all made it out and unfortunately had to leave, kasob. We walked about a mile down the road to a bar where we got picked up. Yeah that sounds kinda funny seeing as we're all about 15 but it was supposed to be right across the street and wouldnt have the same amount of traffic as arasaphas parking lot would. Everyone but Marie was sleeping over Stephanies house, and we didnt get there until about 1 am. I was really outta it and we basically just ate some pizza and went to bed.

In the morning we had another stage crew work session so we hadta get up around 9, gahh. I am no morning person. We were only about a half hour late, and spent almost all day tying balloons for balloon pillars. My fingers got really sore but now I'm a ton better at tying balloons. By the this time I was a bit better with names and could recognize 3 sophomores, Chrissy, Michelle, and Jenn. Yay! 3 is good for me yup yup. I think i went kinda crazy with the nitrogen around so Jenn and i wasted time playing volleyball with the balloons. I also got a reject metallic red balloon, but it was the second reject and Anna popped it!! Evilishnessss. But i got another reject balloon so all was well. Jenn also got one and i signed it with a pen. We searched around for like a half hour and finally found a red pen which only sorta showed up on the red balloon. It was only after that that we noticed there had been a black marker about 10 feet away the whole time.

I must've gone home about 4ish, and then I went online for awhile and watched tv, before Anna called. She invited Lauren, Chrissy, Michelle, and I to come over to house for awhile. I think I got there around 8... we just hung out i guess u could say, we looked at yearbooks, listened to music, and went online to send random and weird emails to people basically saying we were all crazy and insulting lauren when she wasnt looking, mentioning the talking sheep, and finding we were all eionfigbig! Once again this was fueled by Jelly Bellies. Makes ya wonder what they put in those, doesnt it?

I was practically asleep on my feet, I was out of it most of the time. I hadta leave around 11 or 11:30 and go home blarg. Not too much happened Monday, I didnt go to the homecoming game since I was a loser and had a ton o hw to work on. At home. by myself. Thats my wonderful life, everyone applaud my socialness. Yay!

Not too much ever happens during the schoolweek. Our last game was on Monday and we lost to Little Flower 3 to 1 even after watching Remember the Titans. We really shouldnt have lost, they weren't all that good. I think we still tied for the league record, but we really should have won. *sigh* Well hopefully there'll be next year.

< -----Insert passage of time here------ >

I guess thats cuz we had school on Friday. After school yesterday we had stage crew and it was my job to separate the taiwaneze and the chinese sockets from the americaneze, hehehehe. It took awhile but with the help of other people we had the toolbox totally organized except for the few missing pieces. The rest of the time was spent while Steph and I organized the shelves in the tool room and made it go from messier than my room (yes, thats right, that messy!) to amazingly organized. Everything had a place, even the springamabobs that seemed to have no purpose, the chairs like things, the green, orange, and brown extension cords, everything. You get the point... hopefully.

Friday night was the prep mixer/dance at St. Joe's Prep in Philly. It was definitely a lot different from any of our dances. At least there was a partially good dj for once. I went with Anna and Ted, her friend from grade school that I somewhat knew thru a series of odd connections. Anyways it was really cool, even tho i left my little green glowstick in her car! noooooo :'( my stupidity is quite aggrivating at times. It was also a optional costume theme. There were some really crazy outfits including a pimp, a pikachu, a ballerina (tutu on a guy!) a robot and some other messed up stuff. Ted had this red clown afro and this plastic, um butt thing which i thought was pretty disgusting looking, lol. There was a lot of ppl there and luckily the gym was definitely big enough to hold everyone, its annoying when theres not a place to get out and breathe at. We danced for awhile and jink and eventually went to the cafeteria for a drink. What is with these rich small schools? They had a row of internet connected computers along the wall. Of course since I'm such an internet junkie we finally gave into the temptation and went over to check our email. Pretty soon we were practically surrounded by all these guys who were wondering why we werent out there dancing and asking about who was in the emails i got and what color annas glowstick thing was. (Orange, not red) Omg it was absolutely hilarious. One guy was in a pumpkin suit which was pretty weird. Haha i dunno it was kinda hectic and hard to splain but it was definitely funny and weird. Somehow I find it so amaing that the time I pick up guys is when I'm online. Something is definitely weird about that. Anyways we got to hang out with this junior, Austin, who was really cool, and was stage manager (singular- not like one of the many like we have at our school) and other stuffles. He was really funny and at some point his friend Paul kinda came over to hang out too. They were both really cool. I was asked to go to the homecoming but i felt guilty and said i couldnt go. OH btw this is also kinda ironic since I broke up w/ Jimmy yesterday. But anyways the dance was pretty cool while it lasted... I then came home and went online a bit and flopped into bed and slept for about 8 hours.

Yesterday I had another freaking Saturday detention for being late time after time. I just simply cant get up. I told u I wasnt a morning person. Blargness. I didnt really get anything done except a bit of geometry since I started reading the mage series or something by Tamora Pierce. So far its not as good as the Lioness series where a girl pretends to be a guy in order to become a knight, but its interesting.

Right after detention i went to crew. At first there wasnt a whole lot to do but later, I was lucky enough to be one of the few picked to paint! Muahahahaha I love painting if u havent guessed. We covered the canvas on this big rectangular board thing with a base coat of white. I of course got paint all over myself but I was worth it, I didnt have to recanvas the old rectangles. They are like 25 by 4 feet? (total guess) and it takes a good while to do it. Steph and Dawn (just about the only freshman on crew, and one who refuses to do freshman jobs like sweeping. Shes annoying) were also on the painting team and it was enjoyable. I always love cleaning out the paint trays cuz Steph will do the cleaning and I get to add my initials and handprints all over the walls like everyone else. This time i mixed the white and blue to make a beautiful color for the doorframe, which was formerly a pukey salmon pink, blech. I solved that with Stephanie's help, she did the top part since I couldnt reach.

After we did that and put the trays back we lost Dawn and basically stayed out of the auditorium as long as possible to avoid canvasing. I got a Milky Way bar and wow, does sugar do a ton for my hyperness. I gave her a piece too but I dont think she needed it. We were all shady thugger like and then turned spy-like... sneaking along the walls humming the tune to mission impossible. Given my inner clumsiness i was due to fall and I spun around, sorta hit the wall and fell. It was pretty amusing. It was somewhere around that time that we found our secret location. I cant give it away, but its a great place that no one would think to check if someone were hiding. You can see out if u want but no one can really see you. We also decided it was a great place to have a sleepover at, especially on those nine to nine days. Here is a condensed list of what we were bringing:

-tv
-microwave
-hot tub
-the ferris wheel
-tent
-campfire
-marshmallows
-chocolate and graham crackers
-computer
-my house, aka this big structure on the stage that is shaped like a piece of rectangular tupperware turned upside down and sized up about 200 times. It just has a metal frame no but it will get covered with blankets and stuff if i can manage to get it to our secret location. Oh btw this place is inside.

Anyways we decided to return to the auditorium after a bit and met up with Dawn and so we decided to confuse her for fun, talking with inside jokes, talking about what we were bringing to the secret place and lots of crazy stuff like that. We explained how I had common dollars since I lacked common cents, and finally figured we might be being bugged so we would have to talk in morse code! Brilliant idea by steph. The only problem was the only thing we knew how to say in morse code was SOS. So for about 15 minutes we only said "s-o-s" it was pretty funny, and most certainly annoying, but we are special people in our own special way. After all the pandemonium died down- we went on our sugar low- we helped out with canvasing. It was long and dull, stretching canvas across wooden beams while the other side staples and makes sur its straight and pulled tight without wrinkles. While all this went on, Chrissy was making artisic masterpieces of snowflakes with leftover canvas for all the sophomores. Mine was prettiful, it looks like a crown. ^^

When we finished canvasing we were basically done, and I went home enjoying KFC's popcorn chicken. Yummmm... After dinner or lunch or that in between meal I called Tori and she came over. At this point the house was chaotic- Timmy had 3 friends over to work on a group video project. I continually got in trouble for going anywhere within 2 rooms from them. Glarg, I didnt know putting a sign in front of the camera that said "DAVID is a LOSER" would get me in so much trouble. Sheeshkabob. Caroline had her best friend Deena over, and with me and Tori that made 10 kids. Very insane. Luckily some of timmys annoying friends left very soon after Tori got there. We went online for awhile before pizza arrived, downloading music, getting into arguments, and chatting with people. After that we turned on the tv to realize that the 13 ghosts was on, and we had both seen the preview for it when we had gone to arasapha. It was freaking and good, in a grotesque way. The plot was straight-forwardly complicated, whereas the shining, which we saw later, was complicatedly straight-forward, if that makes any sense. It appeared complicated but the plot was quite easy to grasp. I liked it cuz it was scary and u didnt know what was coming next. After that was over, we played Super Smash bros for awhile and asked Toris parents if she was allowed to sleep over. My parents had gone out to dinner but I was sure they wouldnt mind. Next in our marathon of freaky halloween movies was the Nightmare before Christmas. I had never sen that movie the whole way thru but Tori's obsessed with it. I remember from when I was little being really scared by the previews, and I never wanted to see it since I thought it would give me nightmares. I mean seriously tho, have you seen the protagonist? He definitely looks like a possessed twig with claws and petrified pumpkin head. Thats enough right there to scar a child for like if it wasnt known that he was the good guy. Anyways I was online during this, except for when the internet became rebellious and randomly shut off. Even the computer turned off twice without any reason whatsoever, the battery was fine and it was plugged in! Glarg.

Anyways the saga continues as *dun dun duun* I got tori a new aim buddy icon! Don't you love reading about my amazing life? Yeah, I knew ya did ;) You remembered I had my jello blaster hidden behind the door, right? Hahaha yeah i figured thats where the yes came from.

After TNBC, we found that The Shining was on! More creepy late night movies, yay! Actually it wasnt all that late since we got to relive the 11 oclock hour for Daylight savings time. It was pretty good but I was really confused until I realized the significance of "redrum" That was definitely a Stephen Kinger tho. Hmm that sounded more like a fish than a description of a movie/book.

My parents came back around midnight to find Tori just hanging up from talking to Adam (hopefully they didnt notice) and me curled up in a corner of the sofa with rapt attention on the tv. I mean the place was definitely the setting for a psycho killer/father/person having hallucinations of getting free alcohol. The horribly colored carpet design gave it away! Only places that held psychos and psychic possessed little children would have such extravagant shapes and brightly colored decor choices!

Well anyways the movie had to end and the killer had to fre- no wait im sory i cant tell u, you might have to watch it tonight, or whenever an encore is on.

I was exhausted and I think we both fell asleep within 8 and half minutes after we went to bed, without even wasting the normal hour or so jabbering.

As soon as I woke up Tori had to leave, its not fair how can anyone ask someone to get up and home by ten on a Sunday? I get up at 11:15 normally and thats only cuz I gotta go to the noon mass. Well the rest of today has been spent watching Carrie 2 (I think... i didnt catch the title but its one of those in the marathon of scary movies), procrastinating doing hw and being online typing this overly long entry. Dear Lord, I have spent too much time on this entry its about 6 now. Insane moi, how can I spend so much time writing. Oh well. Now are u happy? Are u glad I updated? I bet u didnt even make it this far! Yeah! Cuz Im that boring. Well if you have I must commend you for surviving 100 of my rambling, insane entries. I shall stop my incoherent blabbings... For now.

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads