Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~1:01 am on Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2002~>

A particularly long rambling that mentions that freaky modern art stuff, trampolines and the downfall of the uno king

Ah I'm really sorry bout how I didnt finish that last entry. My mom kinda caught me online when I was supposed to be doing homework... she claimed "I was smiling too much for it to be homework." Curses, foiled again. Her ways continue to remind me that the natural mom instincts will often be able to overcome my devious ways.

Anyways I kinda left you off there in the middle of my weekend, didnt I? I'm kinda getting stuck behind in almost everything, so I'm gonna try to make this quick.

As I mentioned before I went with Lauren to the fair, but we didn't stay all too long. I got to make this huge candy pixi-stick in a bottle, muahahahaha! Sugar rush! I was able to control myself and wait til we got back to her house to eat some. After leaving the fair we walked to Blockbuster where we rented the Royal Tenenbaums (ironically enough). But then of course with a movie and a huge sugar stick one must have more sugar, so in a elaborate scheme to squander away the rest of our money, we went to acme and did exactly that.

Blah blah blah ok we walked back home and watched the movie. In my opinion, it wasn't that great, it was a tad disjointed and kinda disgusting at points. I dont have a summary of the movie offhand nor can I give you one you greedy person you, sorry. But it somehow reminded me of either a classic lex design, a pop art picture, a black and white milkshake, and the color canary yellow all mixed together. Don't ask, I'm too tired to ponder how i decifered that. I'm getting off track. Foolish Kathleen! You must go to bed, stop getting distracted. 1:14 am and I still need to start homework. I highly doubt I'll still be in the top ten after this semester.

By the time the movie was over it was almost midnight so I just slept over Lauren's house in the end. It was my first time there and I really liked her house, it was cozy and friendly and her beagles were cute even at 9:30 in the morning. That is the ultimate test for a dog... if they survive an early morning with me, then they'll live a long healthy (though mentally scarred) life.

We didnt stay up too late since I was quite exhausted from staying up til 3 am on Thursday night to do homework. We chatted a bit with the lights out about Lord knows what... the beach most likely... I couldnt tell you, I was half asleep during the convo.

My dad came in the morning around 11 after we had time to lay around watching spongebob and enjoying our wonderfully nutricious breakfast of chocolate donuts. I dont remember really what I did during the day. Kyle was supposed to be coming over in the late afternoon but of course he had some change of plans so he couldnt come. And so I found all this out after everyone had left to go to a picnic or the New Bolton center or whatever. I just have a knack for bad timing, no?

Well Saturday evening I stopped by Toris house to see if she wanted to come with me to see the movie Signs, I've been wanting to see it for a long time. She could come so *insert passage of time here* we went to the springfield amc theater and we were truly there in time for the previews, no lie. Even after we took the time to buy these 2 hugggeee sodas, a bag of popcorn, and some candy. The movie was really really!!! good and quite funny. I actually screamed in the middle of the movie when the alien was about to grab the little boy, which is very unlike me, I dont think I have ever screamed during a movie tho. Unless my brother happened to walk in front of the screen when I was watching one. It was so funny tho, almost at the end of the movie there was this quiet spot with like no aliens or anything and the door closes, and this one girl screams bloody murder and then everyone started laughing...

I like the way the ending turned out, but I wont ruin it for anyone who hasnt seen it. But if you are one of those people I suggest you hurry up and see it. At the end Tori had the serimonious dumping of the popcorn onto the floor. Its just a little tradition that has arisen... arosen whatever word goes there. Then we have the fun of freaking each other out on our trek across the parking lot to use the pay phone. Hahaha at least Tori had the cup of water... and I could swing away. Ok yeah that sounded dumb. I'm getting tired the longer i type, its been like a half hour already.

So that made up most of my Saturday... Sunday wasnt all that great... I got up for the noon mass and we got seats *gasp- thats twice i wasnt late!* . I was supposed to do homework after mass but I biked to Toris and to the library... where we spent most of the time just wandering online and chatting and junk while reading random books like "Ella Minnow Pea". That was quite an oddness... they were practically worshiping the dude that wrote "The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog." Disturbing to say the least. So I did little until 3 oclock at which point I biked home and proceeded to do little there also. What an interesting life I lead! I was trying to work on homework for almost twelve hours straight. 12 hours of sitting in front of this despis-ed computer screen simply procrastinating and getting distracted. Fun fun fun. Let me just say it was a very long night.

Mondays are always evil but Monday morning went along pretty quickly... I dont really remember too much of the school day tho anyways. We finally finished that really dull movie on Bill Gates and the founder of Apple. Finally finally finally. Ok the rest is a blur. Soccer was quite annoying. Some girls on the team were being self-absorbed and annoying again and totally ignoring our coach and because of them everyone had to run another monster. I hate when that sort of stuff happens, its not fair. I should stop complaining though because life is full of unfair things but we must learn to deal with them. We also did this really boring weaving dribbling and passing dribbling drill like 80 million times... it took soo long. But then at the end we were supposed to do 3 sets of three... (run to the end of the field and back three times } three times) he made a bet. We were doing penalty shots with him as goalie, and if we scored 7 times we would only haveta do two sets of three, and if we scored 10 then only one! So it goes pretty well... 1..2..3..4..5..6... 7 yay! Kathleen Rantz scored that one. Then the line quickly dwindled... til it was my turn and we were at 9. And i made the 10th goal so we only hadta run one set of thee :D hehe yayishness, I liked our prize. It didnt take long at all and I like sprinted and beat everyone by at least 3/4ths of a field (widthwise).

Blah school... blah. I type too much so basically I am very behind in work and today I continued to help my reputation. We had a test in biology and last night I fell asleep studying after like 10 minutes of studying so I was dead. Am dead. It wasnt that impossible, I just hadnt studied enough. I did have Spanish to study thru tho, and that helped a lot. I really dont know what to expect, maybe something in the 80s? hopefully not 70s, but she said the average is gonna be around 80. Oh yeah! We actually used the computers today in computer class. It was so sad tho, we were typing with the little worksheets on the home row like we were in kindergarten. So what if sometimes I look at the keyboard? or that I dont always have my fingers on the home keys. They are so restrictive. It was just very extremely boring. And now I'm getting randomly really tired so If I dont make sense its my own fault, not my fault. I'm the one whos been typing for an hour. Don't you see how much I love my readers? I spend so much time a day... well some days to let you know the stupid little things coming from my perspective of the big wide blue thang up there.

Afterschool we had a light practice today squished into a quarter of a field since the boys jv and varsity both had games at the same time. We mostly played offense vs. defense and four goal. It wasnt too bad since we got to leave around 4:30 for the pasta party at Missy's.

The Pasta Party started out kinda boring but got better as the night went on. The lazagna and umm different pasta dishes were really good, and I can never refuse a good milky way bar. Luckily I didnt eat a whole ton too much though. Missy has a trampoline and its really fun! I have sort of been trampoline deprived my whole life, my parents are mortified of them, I wasnt allowed on any as a child. It was crazy with a lot of people on them, or even just Joanna. God, she was really crazy she did like all these backflips and junk and almost killed Lauren, Laura and I twice each, lol. I re-learned how to flip, its been quite awhile since I've done it. My technique changed for the better a substantial bit over the time I was practicing. Unfortunately it wasnt quite like that for Stearns (lauren) and she cut her lip when she hit it with her knee, and at the very end she jumped way too far and hit her leg on the side and could barely limp for a bit. I guess my parents base their beliefs in fact tho. I also almost killed myself. It was soo funny, us four were on the trampoline and I think someone jumped too close to me or something, but I somehow like lost my balance and literally flew 20 feet off the side of the trampoline into the ground. Luckily it wasnt bad, I didnt get hurt even tho I did land on some kinda flat rock slate or something. I'm getting realllyy tired. But everyone was on the ground for almost 5 minutes laughing... it was quite random and hysterical to see, I'm sure. I also managed to almost twist my ankle... I landed on it funny and hadta get off and I couldnt put pressure on it for a little bit but later it was fine. But that wasnt the end of my acrobatics for the night, and by the time we finally went inside for good I had perfected my landing :)

But omg the newsliner of the century:

The D lost to Missy 5 to nothing!!!

Hahaha u really gotta know the whole background which I shouldnt say much about tonight, but our coach is the Uno King (officially [email protected], you can send him all your persistent idiotic chain letters) and he supposedly always wins. But it is ironic because it was today of all days that he told the story to all the geometry classes (mine included) on how he was the uno king and he made a father curse cuz he lost and won the wheel to a kids wheelchair in a bet over uno and basically was #1.

Muahahahaha well I and Pardini intend to end all that tomorrow morning when we write on the dry erase board The D in his name stands for defeated and all that kinda junk and we're gonna try to get it on the announcements but we need a teachers signiture and the only one who could give it is always late. Basically we must demoralize, degrade, and in any way we can, forever scar his former dignity as the former uno king.

As you can see this uno stuff is a big thing.

Ok well thats gotten you mostly back to date, and hopefully you aren't dead from boredom or tiredness or anything. Stay living til Wednesday so you can root for us in the big soccer game vs St. Huberts. Go lions!!

PS- I was gonna say something in a PS but i forgot what it was. Bye byez.

PSS- this wasnt it but i finished typing this entry at 2:31 am, yup yup. And still havent gotten to homework. Ciao~

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads